UK 29/M UK based seeking advice in new career, also due to move to Brazil in a few years. What are my options??

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi everyone,

I would describe myself as a late developer in life. I've had a few health issues and personal factors to iron out (who hasn't) but here we are, 29 year old male currently studying Level 3 AAT based in UK having completed a LVL 2 in bookkeeping. I have a diploma from the University of Sussex in history and politics (dropped out final year). I have spent my 20s working predominantly in Operational Management related roles in the private sector and in the last number of years worked self employed as a Garden Landscaper.

Having had plenty of time to think I am confident that I wish for a career in accounting, however the direction I wish to be going down is slightly unclear at this point. Perhaps those with more experience could offer some feedback for me. For further context to my personal life, I have a longdistance relationship which I need to take into consideration regarding my career route - most likely will be relocating to Brazil within the coming years to maintain my relationship with my partner.

Due to my incomplete educational record up to degree I have concerns over what implications this may have on my route into the accounting/financial world.